Open Map

 Visa to Kyrgyzstan

Visa support

Every foreign visitor is required to have a valid passport and some countries citizens needs visa to enter Kyrgyzstan. Visas are issued at the Kyrgyz Embassy in the visitor's home country. In countries, where Kyrgyzstan does not have an Embassy, Consulate or Diplomatic Representative, visa can be obtained at the Embassy of Kazakhstan or the Embassy of Russia. Similarly tourist visas are also issued at the Bishkek Airport upon arrival. In the past nationals of all countries (except CIS) required a Letter on Invitation before visas could be granted. Recently the Government of Kyrgyzstan has relaxed entry regulations. Nationals of most countries now do not require the letter of invitation.

Information required at least 2 weeks prior to the date of arrival:


Name of applicant and surname of his / her parents.




Sex and marital status


Date and place of birth


Residence address


Passport number, issue date, place & validity


Date of arrival/departure


Occupation, place of work (name, address & telephone number of organization)


Dates of previous visits to Kyrgyzstan, if any


Residence address in Kyrgyzstan


City and country where you will obtain the visa

Types of tourist visa and cost in US$:

Tourist visa

1 month

For multiple entry visas:

For transit visas:

Single entry


From 1 to 3 month


72 hours


Double entry


From 3 to 6 month r




Group visa


From 6 month to 1 year 




Visa application requirements:
(a) Completed application form.
(b) Valid passport with one blank page to affix visa.
(c) 1 passport-size photo.
(d) Visa fee payable by cash or money order.
(e) Letter of Invitation

Normally visa is issued within 7 working days. An express service is offered at a higher cost:
3 days before departure - fee increases by 50 %; same day processing - fee increases by 100%.

List of countries whose citizens are free from visa procedures to the Kyrgyz Republic (all passport types).

1. Azerbaijan

8. Kazakhstan

15. Romania

22. Czech Republic

2. Albania

9. Korea

16. Slovakia

23. Bosnia and Herzegovina

3. Armenia

10. Cuba

17. Slovenia

24. Malaysia (within 3 months)

4. Belarus

11. Macedonia

18. Vietnam

25. Uzbekistan (within 1 month)

5. Bulgaria

12. Japan

19. Tajikistan

26. Turkey (within 1 month)

6. Croatia

13. Moldova

20. Yugoslavia

27. Mongolia (within 3 months)

7. Georgia

14. Poland

21. Ukraine

28. Russian Federati

List of countries whose citizens possessing diplomatic and official passports are free from visa procedures to the Kyrgyz Republic, within one month.

1. Hungary

2. China

3. Turkmenistan


List of countries whose citizens possessing diplomatic passports are free from visa procedures.

1. Austria

6. Italy

11. Germany

16. United Kingdom

2. Belgium

7. Canada

12. Finland

17. Iran (within one month)

3. Denmark

8. Spain

13. French

18. The Netherlands

4. Greece

9. Norway

14. USA

19. Luxembourg

5. Iceland

10. Portugal

15. Sweden

20. Switzerland

List of countries whose citizens, arriving in the Kyrgyz Republic on investment, business and tourist purposes, may receive entry/exit visas to the Kyrgyz Republic at diplomatic representatives and consular establishments of the Kyrgyz Republic abroad, and also at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic at "Manas" airport on the basis of personal request, for a term of one month. Below citizens are free from registration at the MFA.

1. Australia

8. Israel

15. Korea

22. New Zealand

2. Austrian

9. Ireland

16. Malta

23. United Kingdom

3. Belgium

10. Iceland

17. Monaco

24. Liechtenstein

4. USA

11. Spain

18. Norway

25. The Netherlands

5. Germany

12. Italy

19. Portugal

26. Luxembourg

6. Greece

13. Canada

20. Finland

27. Switzerland

7. Denmark

14. Cyprus

21. France

28. Sweden

List of countries, the citizenships of which can stay on the territory of the Kyrgyz Republic during two months without visa:
Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei, Vatican, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Netherlands, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Canada, South Korea, Qatar, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, United Arab Emirates, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, USA, Finland, France, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia.

Registration: Every foreign visitor should upon the arrival in Kyrgyzstan, be registered with the local police department known as OVIR. The hotel where the tourist is staying or the travel agency that is providing the local tour services normally does this.

Notes: Visa regulations are liable to change at short notice. Prospective visitors are advised to contact the nearest Kyrgyzstan Consular section or the Embassy.

Our company provides Visa support to Kyrgyzstan.
Documents list, terms & dates of Visa preparation & Consular fees may be changed according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyzstan regulations. We do not carry responsibility for non-fulfillment Visa support by consular sections of embassies in time, nor is the company responsible for Visa rejection.

Form for visa-support to Kyrgyzstan